Manchester United TV fixture changes revealed

Manchester United TV fixture changes revealed

Manchester United’s trip to Swansea will be the first televised Premier League game this season on Sky Sports.

The game will kick off at 17:30pm on Saturday 17 August as Moyes Boyes look to make the perfect start to the campaign. It is a kick-off time that should suit travelling fans given that it is a long trip down to Wales from Manchester.

As always, plenty of United fixtures have been changed to accommodate for TV rights. Here is the first list of changes:

Swansea (A) Sat 17 Aug (17:30) | Chelsea (H) Mon 26 Aug (20:00) | Liverpool (A) Sunday 1 Sep (13:30) |Palace (H) Sat 14 Sep (12:45) | City (A) Sun 22 Sep (16:00) | Sunderland (A) Sat 5 Oct (17:30) | Arsenal (H) Sun 10 Nov (16:10) | Cardiff (A) Sun 24 Nov (16:00) | Spurs (A) Sat 30 Nov (12:45)

United’s first home game of the season has been moved to Monday night and the away trip to Anfield has been pushed back a day to be part of a Super Sunday that will likely see Gary Neville and Jamie Carragher lock horns, which should make for an interesting watch.

The away trip to Manchester City has also been pushed back a day to the late kick-off on another Super Sunday.

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google Plus
  • Share via Email


Latest

About The Author

Sam founded The Peoples Person back in 2011 after writing his university dissertation on The Munich Air Disaster. Since then, the website has been creating daily Man United content on everything from transfers and features to full match day coverage.