Manchester United announce full Premier League squad

Manchester United announce full Premier League squad

1 De Abreu Oliveira, Anderson Luis

2 Dias Correia, Tiago Manuel

3 Buttner, Alexander

4 Carrick, Michael*

5 Hernandez Balcazar, Javier

6 Cleverley, Thomas William*

7 De Gea Quinta, David

8 Evans, Jonathan Grant*

9 Evra, Patrice Latyr

10 Ferdinand, Rio Gavin*

11 Fletcher, Darren Barr*

12 Giggs, Ryan Joseph*

13 Kagawa, Shinji

14 Lindegaard, Anders Rozenkrantz

15 Almedia Da Cunha, Luis Carlos

16 Pereira da Silva, Rafael*

17 Rooney, Wayne Mark*

18 Scholes, Paul*

19 Smalling, Christopher*

20 Valencia Mosquera, Luis Antonio

21 Van Persie, Robin

22 Vidic, Nemanja

23 Welbeck, Daniel*

24 Young, Ashley Simon*

*Homegrown players

Barber, Benjamin Thomas

Barmby, Jack

Blackett, Tyler Nathan

Brady, Robert

Brown, Reece

Byrne, Sam John

Cofie, John Erzuah

Cole, Larnell James

Daehli, Mats Moeller

Dalley, Declan Michael

Ekangamene, Charni

Evans, Callum Leeroy

Fletcher, Ashley Michael

Fornasier, Michele

Giverin, Luke

Gollini, Pierluigi

Gorre, Kenji Joel

Goss, Sean Richard

Grimshaw, Liam David

Harrop, Josh

Hendrie, Luke John

                                                             Henriquez Iturra, Angelo Jose (Surely he is due an official unveiling?)

Hoelgebaum Pereira, Andreas Hugo

Ioannou, Nicholas Dimitris

James, Reece

Januzaj, Adnan

Johnstone, Samuel Luke

Jones, Philip Anthony

Keane, Michael Vincent

Keane, William David

King, Joshua Christian Kojo

Lawrence, Thomas Morris

Lingard, Jesse Ellis

Love, Donald Alistair

Macheda, Federico

McConnell, Ryan Peter

McCullough, Luke

McGinty, Sean Andrew

McNair, Patrick James Coleman

Pearson, Benjamin David

Petrucci, Davide

Powell, Nicholas Edward

Rothwell, Joseph Matthew

Rowley, Louis James

Rudge, Jack James

Sutherland, Jonathan David

Thorpe, Thomas Joseph

Tunnicliffe, Ryan

Van Velzen, Gyliano

Vermijl, Marnick Danny

Veseli, Frederic

Weir, James Michael

Wilkinson, Matthew Gary

Willock, Matthew

Wilson, James Antony

Wootton, Scott James

Under the squad rules set out by the Premier League, all clubs have to name a 25 man line-up of players who are over 21 and at least eight of them has to be homegrown.

A homegrown player is one who has been registered with an English or Welsh club for three years or more before they are 21.

As for players who are under 21, there are no restrictions on how many are in the team and they do not count as part out of the 25 man squad, regardless of their nationality.

  • Share on Facebook
  • Share on Twitter
  • Share on Google Plus
  • Share via Email


About The Author

Sam founded The Peoples Person back in 2011 after writing his university dissertation on The Munich Air Disaster. Since then, the website has been creating daily Man United content on everything from transfers and features to full match day coverage.