Home ยป Manchester United 2016/17 Premier League released and retained list

Manchester United 2016/17 Premier League released and retained list

by Sam Peoples

Manchester United’s released and retained list for the 2016/17 Premier League has been officially confirmed.

Victor Valdes, Nick Powell, George Dorrington and Oliver Rathbone are all now free agents having been released from their contracts. Valdes’ exit was inevitable and Dorrington’s has been known about for some time but some may wonder whether Powell could have been given more time to recover from injury. That being said, it’s been years with him with very little progress.

Nine players currently have contract offers from Man United and are considering their options on whether to extend just like Michael Carrick did to remain at United.

Overall, there aren’t too many surprises in the list. Here it is in full:

Contract Players

Blackett, Tyler Nathan
Blind, Daley
Borthwick-Jackson, Cameron Jake
Carrick, Michael (Offer)
Castro Pereira, Joel Dinis
Darmian, Matteo
De Gea Quintana, David
Dearnley, Zachary Harry
Depay, Memphis
Doughty, Joshua Anders (Offer)
El-Fitouri, Sadik (Offer)
Fellaini-Bakkioui, Marouane
Fletcher, Ashley Michael (Offer)
Fosu-Mensah, Evans Timothy Fosu
Goss, Sean Richard
Gribbin, Callum Anthony
Hamilton, Ethan Billy
Harrop, Joshua Andrew
Henderson, Dean Bradley
Herrera Aguera, Ander
Hoelgebaum Pereira, Andreas Hugo
Januzaj, Adnan
Johnstone, Samuel Luke
Jones, Philip Anthony
Keane, William David
Lingard, Jesse Ellis
Love, Donald Alistair
Martial, Anthony Joran
Mata Garcia, Juan Manuel
McIntosh-Buffonge, Darren Raekwon
McNair, Patrick James Coleman
Mctominay, Scott (Offer)
Mitchell, Demetri Karim (Offer)
O’Hara, Kieran Michael (Offer)
Olosunde, Matthew Olawale
Poole, Regan Leslie
Rashford, Marcus
Reid, Tyler
Riley, Joe (Offer)
Rojo, Faustino Marcos Alberto
Romero, Sergio German
Rooney, Wayne Mark
Rothwell, Joseph Matthew (Offer)
Schneiderlin, Morgan
Schweinsteiger, Bastian
Shaw, Luke Paul Hoare
Smalling, Christopher
Tuanzebe, Axel
Valencia Mosquera, Luis Antonio
Varela Olivera, Guillermo
Warren, Tyrell Nathaniel
Weir, James Michael (Offer)
Williams, Ro-Shaun Oman
Willock, Matthew
Wilson, James Antony
Young, Ashley Simon


Boonen, Indy Zeb Pepe
Diedrick-Roberts, Kayne Leevi
Dunne, James Gerard (Extended)
Kehinde, Tosin Samuel
Kenyon, Jake Barry
Makela, Faustin
Moutha-Sebtaoui, Ilias
Redmond, Devonte Vincent (Offer Contract)
Scott, Charlie Thomas (Offer Contract)
Whelan, Callum Tyler


Dorrington, George Edward
Powell, Nicholas Edward
Rathbone, Oliver Michael
Valdes Arribas, Victor

Latest Top Stories...