Manchester United announce 25-man squad for China pre-season tour

by Sam Peoples

Manchester United have announced Jose Mourinho‘s full 25-man squad for this summer’s pre-season tour of China.

There are lots of players returning to the squad following an extended break after Euro 2016 including Marcus Rashford, Chris Smalling and David de Gea.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic is not part of the squad as expected which means the earliest we could see him make his Man United debut will be on 30 July against Galatasaray in Sweden.

Here is the squad in full: De Gea, Romero, Johnstone, Bailly, Blind, Fosu-Mensah, Jones, McNair, Rojo, Shaw, Smalling, Tuanzebe, Valencia, Carrick, Herrera, Januzaj, Lingard, Mata, Memphis, Mkhitaryan, A.Pereira, Young, Keane, Rashford, Rooney.

Mourinho has already made it clear none of the English players who were at Euro 2016 will play on tour so although 25 will travel not all of them will play.

Youngsters Timothy Fosu-Mensah and Axel Tuanzebe will be going on their first pre-season tour but there is a disappointing absence of James Wilson seeing as he is fit.

Latest Top Stories...